Monthly Archives: January 2020

Connect to a non-default SFTP port

SFTP, the abbreviation for SSH (or Secure) File Transfer Protocol is using by default port 22. Many servers nowadays are using different port numbers, like 2222. We will show in this article how to connect to an explicit port number, using the sftp utility.

The sftp command information:

root@web [~]# sftp
usage: sftp [-1246aCfpqrv] [-B buffer_size] [-b batchfile] [-c cipher]
          [-D sftp_server_path] [-F ssh_config] [-i identity_file] [-l limit]
          [-o ssh_option] [-P port] [-R num_requests] [-S program]
          [-s subsystem | sftp_server] host
       sftp [user@]host[:file ...]
       sftp [user@]host[:dir[/]]
       sftp -b batchfile [user@]host

To connect with sftp to a specific port as root, use sftp -P port_number hostname

root@web [~]# sftp -P 2222 test.plothost.com
The authenticity of host '[test.plothost.com]:2222 ([192.168.165.1]:2200)' can'                                                                                        t be established.
ECDSA key fingerprint is SHA256:MqoUe1cJlbAqFidXZbV4cSMWfi1meCQ6ZtMiIzZ7yQE.
ECDSA key fingerprint is MD5:06:95:95:63:2f:ea:7a:4c:e7:36:62:73:f6:83:d2:04.
Are you sure you want to continue connecting (yes/no)? y
Please type 'yes' or 'no': yes
Warning: Permanently added '[test.plothost.com]:2222' (ECDSA) to the list of known hosts.
root@test.plothost.com's password:
Connected to test.plothost.com.
sftp> cd /
sftp> bye
root@web [~]#

To connect with a username, use sftp -P port_number user@hostname

PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent

Usually, getting such errors on your WordPress site or in the error_log file means that you have extra spaces or lines before or after the opening and closing PHP tags, <?php and respectively ?> . This happens mostly to files from the current theme.

In the error_log file you will see entries like:

[30-Jan-2020 10:55:08 UTC] PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/site1/public_html/wp-content/themes/BlogTheme/functions.php:1) in /home/site1/public_html/wp-content/themes/BlogTheme/functions.php on line 873
[30-Jan-2020 10:55:31 UTC] PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/site1/public_html/wp-content/themes/BlogTheme/functions.php:1) in /home/site1/public_html/wp-content/themes/BlogTheme/functions.php on line 873

So, to fix these PHP warnings, you must edit the file (e.g functions.php) and double-check for extra lines/spaces. In our case, the warnings were caused by a space before the opening PHP tag:

Extra Space in functions.php

You can edit the file directly from your File Manager in cPanel/Plesk/DirectAdmin etc or you can download the file, edit it and upload it.

Open the WordPress site again and check for any new PHP messages.

Block site access on specific days and hours

Do you want to block access to your site outside of working hours or on specific days? We’ll show you how to accomplish this.

To prevent access on specific days of the week, use:

# prevent access on specific days
# site will not be accesible on Sundays
RewriteCond %{TIME_WDAY} ^0$
RewriteRule ^.*$ - [F,L]

The TIME_WDAY variable takes values from 0 to 6 as:

Calendar DayTIME_WDAY value
Sunday0
Monday1
Tuesday2
Wednesday3
Thursday4
Friday5
Saturday6

To block access on specific hours:

# prevent access from 12:00 to 14:00
RewriteCond %{TIME_HOUR} ^(12|13)$
RewriteRule ^.*$ - [F,L]

Notice that using a TIME_HOUR value of 12, for example, means the site will not be accessible between 12:00 and 12:59.

In both of the above examples, the server will generate a 403 server error and no further rules will be processed.

403 HTTP Forbidden message

NOTICE – Double check the system date before using these rules on a production site.

Below you have the time-related system variables you can use.

Variable NameDescription
TIME_YEARThe current year (e.g. 2010)
TIME_MONThe current month (01, …, 12)
TIME_DAYThe current day of the month (01, …)
TIME_HOURThe hour part of the current time (00, …, 23)
TIME_MINThe minute part of the current time
TIME_SECThe second part of the current time
TIME_WDAYThe day of the week (starting with 0 for Sunday)
TIMEThe date and time in the format 20101231235959
SERVER_SOFTWAREThe server version string
API_VERSIONThe date of the API version (module magic number)

Resources:
Server variables
mod_rewrite info

Change Apache/PHP timezone

When creating websites, you may need to modify the timezone for Apache/PHP. There are two ways – you can set the timezone in the .hatccess file or in a PHP file (index.php or another file that will be loaded first).

In the .htaccess file use SetEnv TZ <timezone> to set the enviromental value TZ

//examples
SetEnv TZ Asia/Manila
SetEnv TZ America/Fort_Nelson

You can also set here the date.timezone PHP value with php_value date.timezone “<timezone>”

php_value date.timezone "America/Cayenne"

To set the default timezone in a PHP file use the code:

<?php
date_default_timezone_set('America/Denver');

//
?>

You can also set in PHP the enviromental variable TZ

<?php
putenv("TZ=Africa/Accra");
?>

If your host allow the use of .ini file you can set the timezone in such a file

date.timezone = "Africa/Cairo"
Country codeTZ database nameUTC offset ±hh:mmUTC DST offset ±hh:mm
CIAfrica/Abidjan+00:00+00:00
GHAfrica/Accra+00:00+00:00
ETAfrica/Addis_Ababa+03:00+03:00
DZAfrica/Algiers+01:00+01:00
ERAfrica/Asmara+03:00+03:00
MLAfrica/Bamako+00:00+00:00
CFAfrica/Bangui+01:00+01:00
GMAfrica/Banjul+00:00+00:00
GWAfrica/Bissau+00:00+00:00
MWAfrica/Blantyre+02:00+02:00
CGAfrica/Brazzaville+01:00+01:00
BIAfrica/Bujumbura+02:00+02:00
EGAfrica/Cairo+02:00+02:00
MAAfrica/Casablanca+01:00+01:00
ESAfrica/Ceuta+01:00+02:00
GNAfrica/Conakry+00:00+00:00
SNAfrica/Dakar+00:00+00:00
TZAfrica/Dar_es_Salaam+03:00+03:00
DJAfrica/Djibouti+03:00+03:00
CMAfrica/Douala+01:00+01:00
EHAfrica/El_Aaiun+00:00+01:00
SLAfrica/Freetown+00:00+00:00
BWAfrica/Gaborone+02:00+02:00
ZWAfrica/Harare+02:00+02:00
ZAAfrica/Johannesburg+02:00+02:00
SSAfrica/Juba+03:00+03:00
UGAfrica/Kampala+03:00+03:00
SDAfrica/Khartoum+02:00+02:00
RWAfrica/Kigali+02:00+02:00
CDAfrica/Kinshasa+01:00+01:00
NGAfrica/Lagos+01:00+01:00
GAAfrica/Libreville+01:00+01:00
TGAfrica/Lome+00:00+00:00
AOAfrica/Luanda+01:00+01:00
CDAfrica/Lubumbashi+02:00+02:00
ZMAfrica/Lusaka+02:00+02:00
GQAfrica/Malabo+01:00+01:00
MZAfrica/Maputo+02:00+02:00
LSAfrica/Maseru+02:00+02:00
SZAfrica/Mbabane+02:00+02:00
SOAfrica/Mogadishu+03:00+03:00
LRAfrica/Monrovia+00:00+00:00
KEAfrica/Nairobi+03:00+03:00
TDAfrica/Ndjamena+01:00+01:00
NEAfrica/Niamey+01:00+01:00
MRAfrica/Nouakchott+00:00+00:00
BFAfrica/Ouagadougou+00:00+00:00
BJAfrica/Porto-Novo+01:00+01:00
STAfrica/Sao_Tome+00:00+00:00
Africa/Timbuktu+00:00+00:00
LYAfrica/Tripoli+02:00+02:00
TNAfrica/Tunis+01:00+01:00
NAAfrica/Windhoek+02:00+02:00
USAmerica/Adak-10:00-09:00
USAmerica/Anchorage-09:00-08:00
AIAmerica/Anguilla-04:00-04:00
AGAmerica/Antigua-04:00-04:00
BRAmerica/Araguaina-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Buenos_Aires-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Catamarca-03:00-03:00
America/Argentina/ComodRivadavia-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Cordoba-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Jujuy-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/La_Rioja-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Mendoza-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Rio_Gallegos-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Salta-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/San_Juan-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/San_Luis-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Tucuman-03:00-03:00
ARAmerica/Argentina/Ushuaia-03:00-03:00
AWAmerica/Aruba-04:00-04:00
PYAmerica/Asuncion-04:00-03:00
CAAmerica/Atikokan-05:00-05:00
America/Atka-10:00-09:00
BRAmerica/Bahia-03:00-03:00
MXAmerica/Bahia_Banderas-06:00-05:00
BBAmerica/Barbados-04:00-04:00
BRAmerica/Belem-03:00-03:00
BZAmerica/Belize-06:00-06:00
CAAmerica/Blanc-Sablon-04:00-04:00
BRAmerica/Boa_Vista-04:00-04:00
COAmerica/Bogota-05:00-05:00
USAmerica/Boise-07:00-06:00
America/Buenos_Aires-03:00-03:00
CAAmerica/Cambridge_Bay-07:00-06:00
BRAmerica/Campo_Grande-04:00-03:00
MXAmerica/Cancun-05:00-05:00
VEAmerica/Caracas-04:00-04:00
America/Catamarca-03:00-03:00
GFAmerica/Cayenne-03:00-03:00
KYAmerica/Cayman-05:00-05:00
USAmerica/Chicago-06:00-05:00
MXAmerica/Chihuahua-07:00-06:00
America/Coral_Harbour-05:00-05:00
America/Cordoba-03:00-03:00
CRAmerica/Costa_Rica-06:00-06:00
CAAmerica/Creston-07:00-07:00
BRAmerica/Cuiaba-04:00-03:00
CWAmerica/Curacao-04:00-04:00
GLAmerica/Danmarkshavn+00:00+00:00
CAAmerica/Dawson-08:00-07:00
CAAmerica/Dawson_Creek-07:00-07:00
USAmerica/Denver-07:00-06:00
USAmerica/Detroit-05:00-04:00
DMAmerica/Dominica-04:00-04:00
CAAmerica/Edmonton-07:00-06:00
BRAmerica/Eirunepe-05:00-05:00
SVAmerica/El_Salvador-06:00-06:00
America/Ensenada-08:00-07:00
CAAmerica/Fort_Nelson-07:00-07:00
America/Fort_Wayne-05:00-04:00
BRAmerica/Fortaleza-03:00-03:00
CAAmerica/Glace_Bay-04:00-03:00
GLAmerica/Godthab-03:00-02:00
CAAmerica/Goose_Bay-04:00-03:00
TCAmerica/Grand_Turk-05:00-04:00
GDAmerica/Grenada-04:00-04:00
GPAmerica/Guadeloupe-04:00-04:00
GTAmerica/Guatemala-06:00-06:00
ECAmerica/Guayaquil-05:00-05:00
GYAmerica/Guyana-04:00-04:00
CAAmerica/Halifax-04:00-03:00
CUAmerica/Havana-05:00-04:00
MXAmerica/Hermosillo-07:00-07:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Indianapolis-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Knox-06:00-05:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Marengo-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Petersburg-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Tell_City-06:00-05:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Vevay-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Vincennes-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/Indiana/Winamac-05:00-04:00
America/Indianapolis-05:00-04:00
CAAmerica/Inuvik-07:00-06:00
CAAmerica/Iqaluit-05:00-04:00
JMAmerica/Jamaica-05:00-05:00
America/Jujuy-03:00-03:00
USAmerica/Juneau-09:00-08:00
USAmerica/Kentucky/Louisville-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/Kentucky/Monticello-05:00-04:00
America/Knox_IN-06:00-05:00
BQAmerica/Kralendijk-04:00-04:00
BOAmerica/La_Paz-04:00-04:00
PEAmerica/Lima-05:00-05:00
USAmerica/Los_Angeles-08:00-07:00
America/Louisville-05:00-04:00
SXAmerica/Lower_Princes-04:00-04:00
BRAmerica/Maceio-03:00-03:00
NIAmerica/Managua-06:00-06:00
BRAmerica/Manaus-04:00-04:00
MFAmerica/Marigot-04:00-04:00
MQAmerica/Martinique-04:00-04:00
MXAmerica/Matamoros-06:00-05:00
MXAmerica/Mazatlan-07:00-06:00
America/Mendoza-03:00-03:00
USAmerica/Menominee-06:00-05:00
MXAmerica/Merida-06:00-05:00
USAmerica/Metlakatla-09:00-08:00
MXAmerica/Mexico_City-06:00-05:00
PMAmerica/Miquelon-03:00-02:00
CAAmerica/Moncton-04:00-03:00
MXAmerica/Monterrey-06:00-05:00
UYAmerica/Montevideo-03:00-03:00
America/Montreal-05:00-04:00
MSAmerica/Montserrat-04:00-04:00
BSAmerica/Nassau-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/New_York-05:00-04:00
CAAmerica/Nipigon-05:00-04:00
USAmerica/Nome-09:00-08:00
BRAmerica/Noronha-02:00-02:00
USAmerica/North_Dakota/Beulah-06:00-05:00
USAmerica/North_Dakota/Center-06:00-05:00
USAmerica/North_Dakota/New_Salem-06:00-05:00
MXAmerica/Ojinaga-07:00-06:00
PAAmerica/Panama-05:00-05:00
CAAmerica/Pangnirtung-05:00-04:00
SRAmerica/Paramaribo-03:00-03:00
USAmerica/Phoenix-07:00-07:00
TTAmerica/Port_of_Spain-04:00-04:00
HTAmerica/Port-au-Prince-05:00-04:00
America/Porto_Acre-05:00-05:00
BRAmerica/Porto_Velho-04:00-04:00
PRAmerica/Puerto_Rico-04:00-04:00
CLAmerica/Punta_Arenas-03:00-03:00
CAAmerica/Rainy_River-06:00-05:00
CAAmerica/Rankin_Inlet-06:00-05:00
BRAmerica/Recife-03:00-03:00
CAAmerica/Regina-06:00-06:00
CAAmerica/Resolute-06:00-05:00
BRAmerica/Rio_Branco-05:00-05:00
America/Rosario-03:00-03:00
America/Santa_Isabel-08:00-07:00
BRAmerica/Santarem-03:00-03:00
CLAmerica/Santiago-04:00-03:00
DOAmerica/Santo_Domingo-04:00-04:00
BRAmerica/Sao_Paulo-03:00-03:00
GLAmerica/Scoresbysund-01:00+00:00
America/Shiprock-07:00-06:00
USAmerica/Sitka-09:00-08:00
BLAmerica/St_Barthelemy-04:00-04:00
CAAmerica/St_Johns-03:30-02:30
KNAmerica/St_Kitts-04:00-04:00
LCAmerica/St_Lucia-04:00-04:00
VIAmerica/St_Thomas-04:00-04:00
VCAmerica/St_Vincent-04:00-04:00
CAAmerica/Swift_Current-06:00-06:00
HNAmerica/Tegucigalpa-06:00-06:00
GLAmerica/Thule-04:00-03:00
CAAmerica/Thunder_Bay-05:00-04:00
MXAmerica/Tijuana-08:00-07:00
CAAmerica/Toronto-05:00-04:00
VGAmerica/Tortola-04:00-04:00
CAAmerica/Vancouver-08:00-07:00
America/Virgin-04:00-04:00
CAAmerica/Whitehorse-08:00-07:00
CAAmerica/Winnipeg-06:00-05:00
USAmerica/Yakutat-09:00-08:00
CAAmerica/Yellowknife-07:00-06:00
AQAntarctica/Casey+11:00+11:00
AQAntarctica/Davis+07:00+07:00
AQAntarctica/DumontDUrville+10:00+10:00
AUAntarctica/Macquarie+11:00+11:00
AQAntarctica/Mawson+05:00+05:00
AQAntarctica/McMurdo+12:00+13:00
AQAntarctica/Palmer-03:00-03:00
AQAntarctica/Rothera-03:00-03:00
Antarctica/South_Pole+12:00+13:00
AQAntarctica/Syowa+03:00+03:00
AQAntarctica/Troll+00:00+02:00
AQAntarctica/Vostok+06:00+06:00
SJArctic/Longyearbyen+01:00+02:00
YEAsia/Aden+03:00+03:00
KZAsia/Almaty+06:00+06:00
JOAsia/Amman+02:00+03:00
RUAsia/Anadyr+12:00+12:00
KZAsia/Aqtau+05:00+05:00
KZAsia/Aqtobe+05:00+05:00
TMAsia/Ashgabat+05:00+05:00
Asia/Ashkhabad+05:00+05:00
KZAsia/Atyrau+05:00+05:00
IQAsia/Baghdad+03:00+03:00
BHAsia/Bahrain+03:00+03:00
AZAsia/Baku+04:00+04:00
THAsia/Bangkok+07:00+07:00
RUAsia/Barnaul+07:00+07:00
LBAsia/Beirut+02:00+03:00
KGAsia/Bishkek+06:00+06:00
BNAsia/Brunei+08:00+08:00
Asia/Calcutta+05:30+05:30
RUAsia/Chita+09:00+09:00
MNAsia/Choibalsan+08:00+08:00
Asia/Chongqing+08:00+08:00
Asia/Chungking+08:00+08:00
LKAsia/Colombo+05:30+05:30
Asia/Dacca+06:00+06:00
SYAsia/Damascus+02:00+03:00
BDAsia/Dhaka+06:00+06:00
TLAsia/Dili+09:00+09:00
AEAsia/Dubai+04:00+04:00
TJAsia/Dushanbe+05:00+05:00
CYAsia/Famagusta+02:00+02:00
PSAsia/Gaza+02:00+03:00
Asia/Harbin+08:00+08:00
PSAsia/Hebron+02:00+03:00
VNAsia/Ho_Chi_Minh+07:00+07:00
HKAsia/Hong_Kong+08:00+08:00
MNAsia/Hovd+07:00+07:00
RUAsia/Irkutsk+08:00+08:00
Asia/Istanbul+03:00+03:00
IDAsia/Jakarta+07:00+07:00
IDAsia/Jayapura+09:00+09:00
ILAsia/Jerusalem+02:00+03:00
AFAsia/Kabul+04:30+04:30
RUAsia/Kamchatka+12:00+12:00
PKAsia/Karachi+05:00+05:00
Asia/Kashgar+06:00+06:00
NPAsia/Kathmandu+05:45+05:45
Asia/Katmandu+05:45+05:45
RUAsia/Khandyga+09:00+09:00
INAsia/Kolkata+05:30+05:30
RUAsia/Krasnoyarsk+07:00+07:00
MYAsia/Kuala_Lumpur+08:00+08:00
MYAsia/Kuching+08:00+08:00
KWAsia/Kuwait+03:00+03:00
Asia/Macao+08:00+08:00
MOAsia/Macau+08:00+08:00
RUAsia/Magadan+11:00+11:00
IDAsia/Makassar+08:00+08:00
PHAsia/Manila+08:00+08:00
OMAsia/Muscat+04:00+04:00
RUAsia/Novokuznetsk+07:00+07:00
RUAsia/Novosibirsk+07:00+07:00
RUAsia/Omsk+06:00+06:00
KZAsia/Oral+05:00+05:00
KHAsia/Phnom_Penh+07:00+07:00
IDAsia/Pontianak+07:00+07:00
KPAsia/Pyongyang+09:00+09:00
QAAsia/Qatar+03:00+03:00
KZAsia/Qyzylorda+05:00+05:00
MMAsia/Rangoon+06:30+06:30
SAAsia/Riyadh+03:00+03:00
Asia/Saigon+07:00+07:00
RUAsia/Sakhalin+11:00+11:00
UZAsia/Samarkand+05:00+05:00
KRAsia/Seoul+09:00+09:00
CNAsia/Shanghai+08:00+08:00
SGAsia/Singapore+08:00+08:00
RUAsia/Srednekolymsk+11:00+11:00
TWAsia/Taipei+08:00+08:00
UZAsia/Tashkent+05:00+05:00
GEAsia/Tbilisi+04:00+04:00
IRAsia/Tehran+03:30+04:30
Asia/Tel_Aviv+02:00+03:00
Asia/Thimbu+06:00+06:00
BTAsia/Thimphu+06:00+06:00
JPAsia/Tokyo+09:00+09:00
RUAsia/Tomsk+07:00+07:00
Asia/Ujung_Pandang+08:00+08:00
MNAsia/Ulaanbaatar+08:00+08:00
Asia/Ulan_Bator+08:00+08:00
CNAsia/Urumqi+06:00+06:00
RUAsia/Ust-Nera+10:00+10:00
LAAsia/Vientiane+07:00+07:00
RUAsia/Vladivostok+10:00+10:00
RUAsia/Yakutsk+09:00+09:00
MMAsia/Yangon+06:30+06:30
RUAsia/Yekaterinburg+05:00+05:00
AMAsia/Yerevan+04:00+04:00
PTAtlantic/Azores-01:00+00:00
BMAtlantic/Bermuda-04:00-03:00
ESAtlantic/Canary+00:00+01:00
CVAtlantic/Cape_Verde-01:00-01:00
Atlantic/Faeroe+00:00+01:00
FOAtlantic/Faroe+00:00+01:00
Atlantic/Jan_Mayen+01:00+02:00
PTAtlantic/Madeira+00:00+01:00
ISAtlantic/Reykjavik+00:00+00:00
GSAtlantic/South_Georgia-02:00-02:00
SHAtlantic/St_Helena+00:00+00:00
FKAtlantic/Stanley-03:00-03:00
AUAustralia/Adelaide+09:30+10:30
AUAustralia/Brisbane+10:00+10:00
AUAustralia/Broken_Hill+09:30+10:30
Australia/Canberra+10:00+11:00
AUAustralia/Currie+10:00+11:00
AUAustralia/Darwin+09:30+09:30
AUAustralia/Eucla+08:45+08:45
AUAustralia/Hobart+10:00+11:00
AUAustralia/Lindeman+10:00+10:00
AUAustralia/Lord_Howe+10:30+11:00
AUAustralia/Melbourne+10:00+11:00
AUAustralia/Perth+08:00+08:00
AUAustralia/Sydney+10:00+11:00

Resources:
putenv function
date_default_timezone_set function

How to install nano editor from source code

Many times, the Linux distributions you are using choose to not update the software you are using (in our case, nano) to the latest version. This in most cases because of security concerns. For example, in our case, the latest nano version is 2.3.1 – when on the site the latest version is 2.7.4

root@web [/]# nano --version
 GNU nano version 2.3.1 (compiled 04:47:52, Jun 10 2014)
 (C) 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007,
 2008, 2009 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 Email: nano@nano-editor.org    Web: http://www.nano-editor.org/
 Compiled options: --enable-color --enable-extra --enable-multibuffer --enable-nanorc --enable-utf8
root@s04 [/]# yum update nano
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, tsflags, universal-hooks
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * EA4: 185.125.185.32
 * cpanel-addons-production-feed: 185.125.185.32
 * cpanel-plugins: 185.125.185.32
 * base: centos.mirrors.hoobly.com
 * epel: reflector.westga.edu
 * extras: mirrors.advancedhosters.com
 * updates: reflector.westga.edu
No packages marked for update
root@web [/]#

To install nano from source code:

1. Remove the default yum version

yum remove nano

2. Download and uncompress the nano source code archive. Find the latest version at https://www.nano-editor.org/dist/

wget https://www.nano-editor.org/dist/v4/nano-4.7.tar.gz
tar -zxvf nano-4.7.tar.gz

3. Go to the archive’s directory and install nano:

cd nano-4.7
./configure
make
make install

4. Now you are using the latest version of the nano version

root@web [~]# nano --version
 GNU nano, version 4.7
 (C) 1999-2011, 2013-2019 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 (C) 2014-2019 the contributors to nano
 Email: nano@nano-editor.org    Web: https://nano-editor.org/
 Compiled options: --disable-libmagic --enable-utf8
root@web [~]# 

Related articles:
Install nano with yum
nano website

Page 1 of 5
1 2 3 5